|
Replies:
9
-
Pages:
1
-
Last Post:
1 Dec 25, 22:27
Last Post By: davidekholm
|
Threads:
[
Previous
|
Next
]
|
|
Posts:
4,107
Registered:
18-Oct-2002
|
|
|
|
jAlbum 38.2 beta for testing
Posted:
22 Nov 25, 01:25
|
|
|
|
|
Fast paced updates here  . Here's a beta of jAlbum 38.2, where I've made Views even more useful: You can now open and browse a view without having to create it first or without having to delete it when done browsing. Just close the view window. These temporary views are available under the "View" menu (see View-Views)
Now you can open any project and directly open a date or place view (for instance). Simply select View-Views- view name
For this to work, you need to grab the latest beta at https://jalbum.net/download/beta/jalbum-core.jar
You also need to unzip the attached zip file to jAlbum's config folder (Tools-Open directories-Config directory). Unzipping it should create a "views" sub folder under it. The zip file contains the views that will be available under View-Views. Yes, this also means that YOU can create your own custom views and add them to this folder. (The unzipped file is kind of a jAlbum project with views)
This beta also has adjustments to jAlbum's image linking calculation so it handles a few more "odd" cases. What's now handled is views pointing to items in externally linked folders.
|
|
|
Posts:
8,707
Registered:
31-Jan-2006
|
|
|
|
Re: jAlbum 38.2 beta for testing
Posted:
22 Nov 25, 14:39
in response to: davidekholm
|
|
|
|
The views folder, as zipped, has two subfolders: _MACOSX and views. The _MACOSX folder has only one view in it. What gets planted in the config directory - the top level, or just the views subfolder? The whole thing is also cluttered with .DS_Store files - in Windows, those are just junk files.
Haven't had my coffee yet, but it strikes me that the basic set should be in the program files, not in the user config directory. Add your own in config.
|
|
|
Posts:
4,177
Registered:
4-Aug-2006
|
|
|
|
Re: jAlbum 38.2 beta for testing
Posted:
22 Nov 25, 19:40
in response to: davidekholm
|
|
|
...You can now open and browse a view without having to create it first or without having to delete it when done browsing. Just close the view window. These temporary views are available under the "View" menu (see View-Views)
It would be useful if you could insert a view, based on the temporary view, in to the project.
|
|
|
Posts:
4,177
Registered:
4-Aug-2006
|
|
|
|
Re: jAlbum 38.2 beta for testing
Posted:
22 Nov 25, 20:45
in response to: davidekholm
|
|
|
Fast paced updates here  . Here's a beta of jAlbum 38.2, where I've made Views even more useful: You can now open and browse a view without having to create it first or without having to delete it when done browsing. Just close the view window. These temporary views are available under the "View" menu (see View-Views)
Now you can open any project and directly open a date or place view (for instance). Simply select View-Views- view name
For this to work, you need to grab the latest beta at https://jalbum.net/download/beta/jalbum-core.jar
You also need to unzip the attached zip file to jAlbum's config folder (Tools-Open directories-Config directory). Unzipping it should create a "views" sub folder under it. The zip file contains the views that will be available under View-Views. Yes, this also means that YOU can create your own custom views and add them to this folder. (The unzipped file is kind of a jAlbum project with views)
If I add a custom view to the views folder, within the config folder, then open jAlbum I select and see the preview of what the view would do. However, I can't select the view from the normal contextual menu in the explorer window. The menus should keep in sync.
|
|
|
Posts:
4,107
Registered:
18-Oct-2002
|
|
|
|
Re: jAlbum 38.2 beta for testing
Posted:
23 Nov 25, 09:35
in response to: JeffTucker
|
|
|
|
Just a quick zip Jeff. The final version will naturally not have a zip file. I’ll add views as a sub folder to the program directory.
For now just use the views sub folder of the views zip file
|
|
|
Posts:
4,107
Registered:
18-Oct-2002
|
|
|
|
Re: jAlbum 38.2 beta for testing
Posted:
24 Nov 25, 12:42
in response to: RobM
|
|
|
...You can now open and browse a view without having to create it first or without having to delete it when done browsing. Just close the view window. These temporary views are available under the "View" menu (see View-Views)
It would be useful if you could insert a view, based on the temporary view, in to the project.
Yes, that may eventually happen 
|
|
|
Posts:
4,107
Registered:
18-Oct-2002
|
|
|
|
Re: jAlbum 38.2 beta for testing
Posted:
25 Nov 25, 23:53
in response to: davidekholm
|
|
|
New v38.2 beta release available, now as installers:
Installers:
Windows: https://jalbum.net/download/jAlbum-install.exe
Mac (Intel): https://jalbum.net/download/jAlbum.dmg
Mac (M-series): https://jalbum.net/download/jAlbum-M.dmg
Changes:
- Windows installer now installs far faster (18s vs 1min 23s on my machine)
- Views are instantly available for opening via View-Views menu or context menu-Views
- The View Explorer has been upgraded to allow keyboard navigation, multiple file selection and to launch the review mode (hit space)
- Fix: One could accidentally drag objects into views
Note: The views that are instantly available are copied from system/views to <config>/system/views. You can add your own practical views to <config>/system/views to have them available from the "Views" sub menus.
Note 2: The "views" folder can be dropped onto jAlbum for editing the order of views. If you do so and switch to "title" view mode, then you'll see how these views gets their translatable names.
Via the review mode, you're actually able to rate and exclude images, even though the View Explorer currently doesn't allow for that.
|
|
|
Posts:
4,107
Registered:
18-Oct-2002
|
|
|
|
Re: jAlbum 38.2 beta for testing
Posted:
29 Nov 25, 13:09
in response to: davidekholm
|
|
|
New beta 8 available at https://jalbum.net/download/beta/jalbum-core.jar
Changes:
- System console's output panel now far faster. Previous panel could lock the UI for minutes if one generated a huge output. Now it's instant
- System console's output panel now supporting syntax styling (modes)
- System console's output panel now showing line and column numbers
- JSON output can now be pretty printed, see Preferences->Project->Pretty print JSON
- JSONMaker now has a setPrettyPrint(boolean) method
|
|
|
Posts:
4,107
Registered:
18-Oct-2002
|
|
|
Posts:
4,107
Registered:
18-Oct-2002
|
|
|
|
Re: jAlbum 38.2 beta for testing
Posted:
1 Dec 25, 22:27
in response to: davidekholm
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Legend
|
|
Forum admins
|
|
Helpful Answer
|
|
Correct Answer
|
|