This question is not answered. Helpful answers available: 2. Correct answers available: 1.


Permlink Replies: 5 - Pages: 1 - Last Post: 28-Sep-2018 20:35 Last Post By: AnCa Threads: [ Previous | Next ]
AndreWolff

Posts: 1,868
Registered: 14-Dec-2007
Album link should be removed if deleted in jAlbum program.
Posted: 28-Sep-2018 11:57
 
  Click to reply to this thread Reply
If an album has been deleted in the jAlbum program via the Upload / Manage window, the entry should also be removed from the jAlbum home page.
AnCa

Posts: 615
Registered: 25-Mar-2005
Re: Album link should be removed if deleted in jAlbum program.
Posted: 28-Sep-2018 18:26   in response to: AndreWolff in response to: AndreWolff
 
  Click to reply to this thread Reply
Yes... It is... Just tested it.

Are you signed in in the jAlbum software when doing the delete?
AndreWolff

Posts: 1,868
Registered: 14-Dec-2007
Re: Album link should be removed if deleted in jAlbum program.
Posted: 28-Sep-2018 19:38   in response to: AnCa in response to: AnCa
 
  Click to reply to this thread Reply
AnCa wrote:
Are you signed in in the jAlbum software when doing the delete?
Yes of course, how else could I use the Upload / Manage window?

As an example, go to my albums page and click on the 3th icon FB_Carousel_Inline2.

Edited by: AndreWolff on 28-Sep-2018 19:39
AnCa

Posts: 615
Registered: 25-Mar-2005
Re: Album link should be removed if deleted in jAlbum program.
Posted: 28-Sep-2018 20:13   in response to: AndreWolff in response to: AndreWolff
 
  Click to reply to this thread Reply
Signing in to our upload server isn't the same as being signed in to the software. You can be signed out in the client (top left corner) and still upload or delete albums.
AndreWolff

Posts: 1,868
Registered: 14-Dec-2007
Re: Album link should be removed if deleted in jAlbum program.
Posted: 28-Sep-2018 20:31   in response to: AnCa in response to: AnCa
 
  Click to reply to this thread Reply
AnCa wrote:
Signing in to our upload server isn't the same as being signed in to the software. You can be signed out in the client (top left corner) and !
Very strange!!

The upper right corner shows indeed Sign in, so I guess I am not signed in!

Why let jAlbum me start an upload if I am not signed in?
Does this mean I can make an album without a license and upload the album with FileZilla?
AnCa

Posts: 615
Registered: 25-Mar-2005
Re: Album link should be removed if deleted in jAlbum program.
Posted: 28-Sep-2018 20:35   in response to: AndreWolff in response to: AndreWolff
 
  Click to reply to this thread Reply
The upload uses your login and password set for the entry you are using at Upload/Manage. It doesn't have to be the same as your jalbum login used for the client.

If you don't have a license you can't build an album. (The Make Album-button is disabled.)
Legend
Forum admins
Helpful Answer
Correct Answer

Point your RSS reader here for a feed of the latest messages in all forums