|
Replies:
8
-
Pages:
1
-
Last Post:
17 Sep 26, 09:56
Last Post By: RobM
|
Threads:
[
Previous
|
Next
]
|
|
Posts:
53
Registered:
1-Sep-2009
|
|
|
|
3rd option when getting warning image settings (bounds?) changed
Posted:
15 Sep 26, 20:46
|
|
|
|
today just added a new folder to an older project
got this warning that image settings had changed (no idea what/why/where..did not do anything on purpose here) -> need to reprocess entire project (5000+ images).. yes or no!. so either big job (with out any purpose for me) or not able to get the new folder included
would it be possible to add a 3rd option, something like reset image settings to previous configuration = so not have to reprocess the whole thing and still get new folder included?
|
|
|
Posts:
8,659
Registered:
31-Jan-2006
|
|
|
|
Re: 3rd option when getting warning image settings (bounds?) changed
Posted:
15 Sep 26, 21:07
in response to: wolf-skate
|
|
|
|
Close the project without saving it, then open it again. That will bring in the previous bounds settings.
|
|
|
Posts:
53
Registered:
1-Sep-2009
|
|
|
|
Re: 3rd option when getting warning image settings (bounds?) changed
Posted:
16 Sep 26, 08:35
in response to: JeffTucker
|
|
|
|
ok, but will I not loose my editing of the new folder images then? (color/brightness correction, cropping etc)
|
|
|
Posts:
4,140
Registered:
4-Aug-2006
|
|
|
Posts:
8,659
Registered:
31-Jan-2006
|
|
|
|
Re: 3rd option when getting warning image settings (bounds?) changed
Posted:
16 Sep 26, 11:04
in response to: wolf-skate
|
|
|
ok, but will I not loose my editing of the new folder images then? (color/brightness correction, cropping etc)
No. Saving the project just saves the settings. Image edits are retained whether you save the project or not.
|
|
|
Posts:
53
Registered:
1-Sep-2009
|
|
|
|
Re: 3rd option when getting warning image settings (bounds?) changed
Posted:
16 Sep 26, 13:04
in response to: RobM
|
|
|
|
@Robert
wrt the asterix, did not notice any (yellow or white), just warning when wanting to do a make.
My settings in preferences are default as you have them in the wiki. Never found out what I had changed, but two stubborn photos did not get included in the output even clearly visible in editor = both had cropping. Had to fight to 'uncrop' = apparently it is 'crop to original size'..then re-crop to new size and make..and now they are there. Also a funny .lnk element appeared in new folder = I deleted it, had not consciously wanted it there any way.
@Jeff ok nice to know, did though bite the 'sour apple' = reprocess the lot, the reprocessing was irritating, but it was the re-upload of all stuff that was the killer (on small bandwidth wireless connection) some hours over night
|
|
|
Posts:
4,140
Registered:
4-Aug-2006
|
|
|
|
Re: 3rd option when getting warning image settings (bounds?) changed
Posted:
16 Sep 26, 21:57
in response to: wolf-skate
|
|
|
@Robert
Had to fight to 'uncrop' = apparently it is 'crop to original size'..then re-crop to new size and make..and now they are there.
Not sure what you mean by 'Crop to original size' but the quickest way is to select from the Predefined ratio dropdown, e'g 'Image ratio' or '4:3' etc. Then adjust the crop as required and then 'Apply'.
|
|
|
Posts:
53
Registered:
1-Sep-2009
|
|
|
|
Re: 3rd option when getting warning image settings (bounds?) changed
Posted:
17 Sep 26, 09:17
in response to: RobM
|
|
|
|
it was how to undo my filter actions on the image as had suspicion it was causing trouble (i.e. image not showing up in output). How can you with a single stroke remove all edits of image?..I did not know how, but could enter cropping tool and then re-adjust cropping borders to be original size..does that make sense?
|
|
|
Posts:
4,140
Registered:
4-Aug-2006
|
|
|
|
Re: 3rd option when getting warning image settings (bounds?) changed
Posted:
17 Sep 26, 09:56
in response to: wolf-skate
|
|
|
it was how to undo my filter actions on the image as had suspicion it was causing trouble (i.e. image not showing up in output). How can you with a single stroke remove all edits of image?..I did not know how, but could enter cropping tool and then re-adjust cropping borders to be original size..does that make sense?
Right click or use the hamburger menu on selected objects and then select Image tools, remove. See https://jalbum.net/help/en/jAlbum/Explore#Image_tools
|
|
|
|
Legend
|
|
Forum admins
|
|
Helpful Answer
|
|
Correct Answer
|
|