I can replicate this on my Win11 machine. In short, if you delete an object, the icons on the top row all show as "disabled." You can, indeed, still navigate with the arrow keys, but you can't delete another object from the keyboard. A quick mouse-jiggle restores the "enabled" state of the icons, and all is normal again.
Yes, Jeff, I'm aware of this workaround (jiggle the mouse), I'm doing this now for years and I thought it's time to report this, because it is really, I mean really annoying to workaround this issue. It drives me nuts. Looking forward David will kill that bug.
