I am in a band, we use a collaborative album for uploading mp3's.
These are emailed by the band members.
When I run 'Fetch New objects' from the album > Collaborative Album > Fetch New Objects it does indeed get the new emailed objects, BUT, if one is emailed with an existing name it overwrites the existing file without warning. Is this correct behavior, and if so can it be changed to produce a warning with options to rename or bin the download?
It is the correct behaviour, see
fetch new objects near the bottom of the page.
You could ask your band members to direct files (new additions or all) to a ‘New’ or ‘Temp’ folder, then you could decide what to do, making sure they don’t send another until you have dealt with the last one. See the warning block of the ‘Invite>Subject’ section.
Edited by: RobM on 17-May-2020 09:26
Deleted ‘ You will need to wait for a response from jAlbum as regards the feature request.’
as David answered whilst I typed