This question is answered. Helpful answers available: 2. Correct answers available: 1.

Permlink Replies: 5 - Pages: 1 - Last Post: 25-May-2007 07:02 Last Post By: jimberry
RikP

Integrate album into and existing site
Posted: 23-Mar-2007 21:56

Click to reply to this thread Reply
I'm VERY new to JAlbum, but moderately at ease with basic html. I'm very interested in being able to put an album into an existing page of some of my websites. I've gone over the tutorial that should give me this help, but can't devine it. Looking at the "Cars" tutorial:

1. Pick a fairly clean page from the existing site.
2. Copy the html code from the top of that file to the place where you want JAlbum to add it's thumbnails. In our case where this text is located: "This section is supposed to have a gallery of car images produced by JAlbum"
3. Open "index.htt" from the current skin directory.
4. Delete the existing code from the top to and including the <body> tag.
5. Paste the contents of the clipboard.

questons:
2: Copy what part of the html code? From the clean page? No, because that's the page I want JAlbum to go.
3: What can I use to edit index.htt? TextEdit does not show text here, and Dreamweaver says it doesn't do htt!

I'm sure I'll have more questions, but I can't get started here. Perhaps I'm leaping in where I should be wading? HELP?
jimberry

Re: Integrate album into and existing site
Posted: 23-Mar-2007 22:44   in response to: RikP in response to: RikP

2: Copy what part of the html code? From the clean
page? No, because that's the page I want JAlbum to
go.
There are two integration tutorials, simple and not so simple
You seem to be using the second, which copies the html code from an existing page into the htt templates, so that the existing code is replicated on every page when JAlbum creates the album.