This question is not answered. Helpful answers available: 2. Correct answers available: 1.


Permlink Replies: 1 - Pages: 1 - Last Post: 07-Aug-2019 18:59 Last Post By: JeffTucker Threads: [ Previous | Next ]
ctwist

Posts: 562
Registered: 27-Sep-2003
Upload resets album security
Posted: 07-Aug-2019 18:14
 
  Click to reply to this thread Reply
After uploading an album, I set a password. I then re-uploaded it, and the password was removed. Also the option "Only me" was reset to "Everyone can see this album".

An upload should not change the options in "Who can see this album?".
JeffTucker

Posts: 6,878
Registered: 31-Jan-2006
Re: Upload resets album security
Posted: 07-Aug-2019 18:59   in response to: ctwist in response to: ctwist
 
  Click to reply to this thread Reply
It seems to work OK if you set the privacy options during the upload, but if you edit the album from your profile page after the upload, then upload again, it loses its way and reverts to defaults.
Legend
Forum admins
Helpful Answer
Correct Answer

Point your RSS reader here for a feed of the latest messages in all forums