This question is not answered. Helpful answers available: 2. Correct answers available: 1.

Permlink Replies: 11 - Pages: 1 - Last Post: 08-Mar-2020 21:05 Last Post By: jGromit
LenSin1944

Early Users of jAlbum
Posted: 06-Mar-2020 15:11

Click to reply to this thread Reply
I have been using jAlbum since about 2005 and I seem to remember making a donation when asked. Does that have any bearing on anything or is it all too commercial now?

I run a single website non commercially for an artist friend of mine and have used jAlbum in a
casual manner on part of this website.

I have to admit baulking a little at been asked to pay €49 for this. True, a charge like that makes me wonder what it has been worth monetarily to you, I hasten to add that I have never considered or thought about that I advertise jAlbum on that website and have done since I first lauched, sometime between 2003-2005 and enjoyed using.

However, that is not the point, I believe but can't prove I donated but was so pleased to have a program that took the sting out of coding that I seem to remember donating $5.00.

I have arrived at an age well over retirement and probably at some stage will stop using it through natural causes.

Yours faithfully,

Leonard Singleton
website provided if requested by the top brass.

p.s.I also concocted a skin called "StellExhibit " but don't know if it ever found it's way to you. LS

Edited by: jGromit on 06-Mar-2020 17:09, to remove email link
jGromit

Re: Early Users of jAlbum
Posted: 06-Mar-2020 16:22   in response to: LenSin1944 in response to: LenSin1944

A standard license is $59 or €49, and that license can be used indefinitely. Updates are available for one year.

For $35 or €29, you get a standard license and one year of hosting. But that's good for only one year, not forever - it is, in effect, a subscription service.

ETA: https://jalbum.net/en/purchase
jGromit

Posted: 06-Mar-2020 17:04   in response to: LenSin1944 in response to: LenSin1944