This question is not answered. Helpful answers available: 2. Correct answers available: 1.

Permlink Replies: 6 - Pages: 1 - Last Post: 30-Sep-2019 19:56 Last Post By: AndreWolff
Barbzb

Adding a Video to Album
Posted: 30-Sep-2019 16:58

Click to reply to this thread Reply
Hi,
I'm attempting to do something I've never done before - add a video to a new album.
I've tried using the skins Fancy Box and Projector and in both skins adding a video gets bogged down. I suspect it may have to do with the size of the video which is a little over 1.7 gb. I have the latest version of Jalbum and the two skins.

The video is an mp4 format and is about 13 minutes long. It has background music in some areas and has some photos overlaid on portions of the video that are shaky.

My computer is a Mac and I'm using the most recent OS Mohave.

I am just about at the point of giving up. Any help would be much appreciated.

Barb
jGromit

Re: Adding a Video to Album
Posted: 30-Sep-2019 17:58   in response to: Barbzb in response to: Barbzb

What do you mean by "bogged down?" A video that large will take some time to process, but you should be seeing a progress indicator (X%).

I don't think I've ever fed it one quite that large, but close to it (I've got one that even after processing is still 130MB, which means that the original was several times that size).
AndreWolff

Posted: 30-Sep-2019 19:17   in response to: Barbzb in response to: Barbzb

Barbzb wrote:
Hi,
I'm attempting to do something I've never done before - add a video to a new album.
I've tried using the skins Fancy Box
If you send the mp4 file to me, see here for my email address, I can try it with my FancyBox skin, but I can test it only on a Windows 10 PC.
MarkusD

Posted: 30-Sep-2019 19:46   in response to: Barbzb in response to: Barbzb

Barbzb wrote: