This question is answered. Helpful answers available: 2. Correct answers available: 1.

Permlink Replies: 6 - Pages: 1 - Last Post: 14-Jul-2015 09:19 Last Post By: Laza
jshanki

Question on customization
Posted: 30-Jun-2015 05:06

Click to reply to this thread Reply
Hi,

I am new to Jalbum and trying to get my work around the same, I would like to change the thumbnail (home page) width and height. I was able to change the rows and columns, but don't know how to change the height and width.
Also I would like to add a border to the home page thumb size images. when I tried adding a border through the CSS, seems it is picking up from some variable and not sure where I should set the variable

Any help?

My site: www.shankarsphotography.com

Thanks
Shankara.
jGromit

Re: Question on customization
Posted: 30-Jun-2015 06:40   in response to: jshanki in response to: jshanki

To change the height and width of the thumbnail table, just change the image bounds for the thumbnails under Images > General > Image bounds. You can enter any image bounds you like - you don't have to choose from the choices in the drop-down box.

The CSS for the thumbnail table is a little dense, but you could add borders by going to Base > Advanced > CSS and entering something like:
.thumbs .thumb a img { border: 2px solid red; }
.thumbs .thumb a img:hover { border: 2px solid blue; }
jshanki

Posted: 30-Jun-2015 06:55   in response to: jGromit in response to: jGromit

Attachment Picture.png (85,9 KB)
jGromit wrote:
To change the height and width of the thumbnail table, just change the image bounds for the thumbnails under Images > General > Image bounds. You can enter any image bounds you like - you don't have to choose from the choices in the drop-down box.

If I change this - the outer box (folder size) is changing, but the size of the image remains the same, is there a way to increase the size (attached picture).

The change in the CSS worked great - thank you.
Laza