This question is not answered. Helpful answers available: 2. Correct answers available: 1.

Permlink Replies: 7 - Pages: 1 - Last Post: 26-Sep-2013 15:18 Last Post By: drmikey
AV8NLVR

Confused About Thumbnails
Posted: 25-Sep-2013 09:31

Click to reply to this thread Reply
I'm new to this skin and am having trouble figuring out several things. Here's a sample gallery I created: http://flightlineaviationmedia.com/wp-content/gallery/IAH%20Airport%20-%20Lightboxes/#.UkKO2KyiKd5

I wanted to show the labels under the thumb, but how can I make the thumbnail box smaller in height to get rid of the dead space? Under images-image bounds I have 160x160 for the thumb but there is no option to maybe go 160x130. What field is the label populated from? One picture has 2 rows but that causes the box to increase in height, throwing off the grid. Is there a way to maybe change the font size of the label or line spacing? Is it possible to change the shadow on the thumbnail box?
drmikey

Re: Confused About Thumbnails
Posted: 25-Sep-2013 15:29   in response to: AV8NLVR in response to: AV8NLVR

You can set the image bounds of the thumbnails to any size you want, just type 160x130, but you can't set individual thumb size, i.e. a different size for each thumbnail, in Jalbum. The caption is from Jalbum's label variable (Base name (without extension) of file ). FYI, you have the option for labels to show on hover instead of under the thumbnail, eliminating the concerns about spacing in most cases.
All the questions concerning changing font size, padding and margin are set in the CSS but even changing the size of the font will not help you if you have 2 or 3 lines in one caption and 1 line in the rest, the area will need to expand to fit the text in the image container. I'm not sure what you want to do with the shadow. You can disable it and change the color of it in preferences.

Working on version 8…..
AV8NLVR

Posted: 26-Sep-2013 06:57   in response to: drmikey in response to: drmikey