This question is answered. Helpful answers available: 2. Correct answers available: 1.


Permlink Replies: 7 - Pages: 1 - Last Post: 17-Sep-2018 23:07 Last Post By: hspagnolo
hspagnolo

Posts: 145
Registered: 23-Mar-2016
Cancelling changes into settings
Posted: 17-Sep-2018 09:33
 
  Click to reply to this thread Reply
Hello,

If for example I change (voluntary or by mistake) the sharpen or the quality of the JPG into "Settings --> Images", then even if I close the X to close the box or I do not click on the "Accept" button, these changes are done and the consequence is the generation of all the images and then if I upload a full upload on the site.

Would it be possible to have a real "cancel" button or at least that changes are taken in account only if I click on the "Accept" button?

Thanks and regards
Henri
jGromit

Posts: 7,643
Registered: 31-Jan-2006
Re: Cancelling changes into settings
Posted: 17-Sep-2018 13:09   in response to: hspagnolo in response to: hspagnolo
 
  Click to reply to this thread Reply
The changes won't be processed if you don't have the preview window open. And if you choose an external browser, rather than the integrated or windowed browser, what you're describing never happens. No changes occur until you hit Make Album.
RobM

Posts: 3,194
Registered: 4-Aug-2006
Re: Cancelling changes into settings
Posted: 17-Sep-2018 13:28   in response to: jGromit in response to: jGromit
 
  Click to reply to this thread Reply
And unless you have 'Save settings on make album' set in preferences closing the project without saving changes and then reopening the project will reload the original settings (the same as a cancel.
hspagnolo

Posts: 145
Registered: 23-Mar-2016
Re: Cancelling changes into settings
Posted: 17-Sep-2018 15:01   in response to: RobM in response to: RobM
 
  Click to reply to this thread Reply
Thanks to both of you.

Effectively my setting were set with: 'Save settings on make album'.

Regards
Henri
mrag

Posts: 405
Registered: 26-Jul-2003
Re: Cancelling changes into settings
Posted: 17-Sep-2018 17:27   in response to: RobM in response to: RobM
 
  Click to reply to this thread Reply
My memory can always be refreshed, but:

I believe there may be some rare exceptions now, but a basic tenet was jAlbum never touches the original. You should always have the original in its original state regardless of Make album, Save changes, etc.
hspagnolo

Posts: 145
Registered: 23-Mar-2016
Re: Cancelling changes into settings
Posted: 17-Sep-2018 17:33   in response to: mrag in response to: mrag
 
  Click to reply to this thread Reply
Thanks. I was not taking about originals but the fact that I was not able to cancel a change which was regenerating the all album.

Regards
Henri
mrag

Posts: 405
Registered: 26-Jul-2003
Re: Cancelling changes into settings
Posted: 17-Sep-2018 21:23   in response to: hspagnolo in response to: hspagnolo
 
  Click to reply to this thread Reply
No, I understand that. My point was for others to realize and to say regardless of what one might do in making an album, all is never lost and jAlbum will always allow you to start over with your originals intact.
hspagnolo

Posts: 145
Registered: 23-Mar-2016
Re: Cancelling changes into settings
Posted: 17-Sep-2018 23:07   in response to: mrag in response to: mrag
 
  Click to reply to this thread Reply
Good point, you are right. Always good to have information and tips.

Regards
Legend
Forum admins
Helpful Answer
Correct Answer

Point your RSS reader here for a feed of the latest messages in all forums